Zoidberg in Blue

Standard

I made my husband some lobster-claw biking mittens for Christmas. I finished them on Christmas Eve. It doesn’t matter that he’s Jewish, we celebrated Christmas this year. These mittens are nice for biking because they are warm like mittens, but you can pull the brake more easily.

I call them Zoidberg in Blue. They’re more of a blue slate color, but I like the sound of Zoidberg in Blue better than Zoidberg in Slate. Or in Blue-Grey.

I made these out of one of my most favorite yarns in the world, Malabrigo. In the back of my mind, I’ve been planning a trip to Uruguay to visit the Malabrigo factory. I saved a business card from one of the Uruguayan managers I met once at an event at Nina. I’ll get there someday. Maybe we can bike there one summer.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

